Celebrities See All

Close

Quick Links

or
A song about fulfilling ambitions.
Published October 05, 2013 48 views More Info »
Additional Credits
Additional Credits:
Written, performed and animated by Edward Evans, with Paris location filming by Karina Zakharyan.
Photos used under the Creative Commons licence: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/deed.en
Photo credits:
musee du louvre (happy_serendipity): http://www.flickr.com/photos/happy_serendipity/7543516258/
Versailles Palace (n8kowald): http://www.flickr.com/photos/n8kowald/5175548354/
Niagara Falls (3) (Nathan Bittinger): http://www.flickr.com/photos/nate_kate/5704083026/
Saint Basil's Cathedral (Bernt Rostad): http://www.flickr.com/photos/brostad/2759012383/
Sistine Chapel (Erich Terchila): http://www.flickr.com/photos/terchonline/8626770549/
Golden Gate Panorama close (Maureen Didde): http://www.flickr.com/photos/maureendidde/7130284139/
North Coast of the Stromboli Island (Patrick Nouhailler): http://www.flickr.com/photos/patrick_nouhailler/9348902303/
Ayers Rock/Uluru (Robert Nyman): http://www.flickr.com/photos/robertnyman/189606918/
Tower of London and 30 St Mary Axe (Alberto Otero García): http://www.flickr.com/photos/albertoog/327585290/
pisa (Mark McElroy): http://www.flickr.com/photos/madebymark/377101743/
Eiffel tower (Jarno): http://www.flickr.com/photos/jaja_1985/231197021/
Eiffel Tower Top (Thomas Claveirole): http://www.flickr.com/photos/thomasclaveirole/267163903/
6 Funny Votes
0 Die Votes
48 Views
Published October 05, 2013
Everybody needs a dream, a goal,
To guide themselves, to make them whole
To fill the empty void within their soul,
And I, too, conform to this rule.

Whatever enterprise you may pursue
With purpose your life will imbue,
Although I must say what I plan to do
Might make some think that I’m a fool.

For I have but one sole ambition
And mean to succeed in my mission:
I want to throw a cauliflowe
From the top of the Eiffel Tower.

Before your disbelief you try to vent,
This deed’s not without precedent:
One might almost remark I have a bent
For food-throwing stunts big and small.

Attempting for a while, to prove I can
Be trusted to fulfill my plan,
With many lesser such feats I began,
And now for the last of them all!

I’ve thrown a pork pie from the Palace of Versailles,
Several meatballs off Niagara Falls
And this one time I made a few swede roll
Down the domes of St Basil’s Cathedral.

Now I have but one sole ambition
And mean to succeed in my mission:
I want to throw a cauliflowe
From the top of the Eiffel Tower.

The time has come to act, the die is cast;
My breath is short, my heart beats fast.
After this I’ll be at peace at last;
No wonder my whole body shakes

All doubts and worries must be cast aside.
I can’t turn back: I have my pride.
And after all I think I’ve proved worldwide
That I really have what it takes

I’ve drop-kicked an apple from the Sistine Chapel,
Emptied a fridge off the Golden Gate Bridge
And hurled a whole jam roly-poly
Into the crater of Stromboli.

I’ve thrown a jelly-filled sock from the top of Ayres Rock,
Pelted with snacks 30 St. Mary Axe,
And I once catapulted a freeze
From off the Leaning Tower of Pisa.

And I don’t mean to stop till I see that veg drop
From the national landmark that’s the cream of the crop.
So I’m just going to pop to the greengrocer’s shop,
Then it’s into the lift to the top of the Eiffel Tower!
Advertisement
Advertisement

From Around the Web

More