The Section Quartet The Section Quartet

The Section Quartet

The Section Quartet is a string quartet that is based in Los Angeles, California. Emerging in 1998, Section features Eric Gorfain and Daphne Chen on violin, Lauren Chipman on viola, and Richard Dodd on cello. It specializes in turning popular rock songs into classical quartet pieces. They are especially known for creating all-string version albums of Radiohead, Incubus, Nine Inch Nails, Muse, and Tool. They have also performed on many popular music albums, ranging from Christina Aguilera's album Stripped, to Finch's album What It Is to Burn. The group has musical contribution on many original movie soundtracks such as Whip It!, Underworld, Southland Tales, I Heart Huckabees, and Saw.