Austin Film Festival Austin Film Festival

Austin Film Festival

Founded in 1994, the Austin Film Festival is the first organization of its kind to focus on the writer's unique creative contribution to the film and television industries. The AFF boasts a number of events and services for emerging and professional writers and filmmakers. Past participants include Robert Altman, Wes Anderson, James L. Brooks, Joel & Ethan Coen, Russell Crowe, Barry Levinson, Darren Star, Robert Duvall, Buck Henry, Dennis Hopper, Lawrence Kasdan, John Landis, Garry Shandling, Bryan Singer, Oliver Stone, Owen Wilson, Adam McKay, Judd Apatow and Harold Ramis.